A new beginning…

Standard

Recently we were given an assignment to create a blog and talk about ourselves. For the longest time i kept thinking what to write, what to do, how to do it. I knew i had to create a WordPress account and write what came to my mind. So, here is my attempt in telling you a little about myself, I am your average Indian girl, standing a little short yet proud at 5ft and 4 inches. I turned 20 last year and honestly, i’m a little scared to be turning 21 this year. Before i knew it i had come a long way, before i realized it, time had flown, it’s went by a bit too fast. Just yesterday i was looking into colleges i wanted to apply in and here i am at the fag end of my college life in my final semester. How did everything go by so fast? I’m still trying to figure out that one. Anyway, back to myself, so i would like to believe that i can write, i used to, back in school, nothing major just little poems and love notes. I love my family, dogs, cupcakes and shopping. People say i am an extrovert. To be honest, i used to be, i don’t think i am anymore. I can talk to people but, i can’t seem to start conversations anymore. After college, i want to work yet, i’m fighting a battle with myself if i should study further or start working… Only time will tell what i am going to do. For now, i am enjoying my last semester with my friends and family. Eventually, i know i am going to have to start a new life and a new beginning. But, for now, that can wait…

Leave a comment